Skip links and keyboard navigation


Michael Willis
Chair Mr Michael Willis

Michael Willis is a company director and corporate governance consultant, with over 28 years of governance experience in industry, financial services and the health and education sectors.

He chairs the board of Boyce Chartered Accountants, a leading professional services firm serving rural and regional NSW, and is Deputy Chair of the National Injury Insurance Scheme Qld, where he chairs the Audit and Risk Committee.

Michael is also a Specialist Advisor with Effective Governance, a leading governance advisory firm.

Michael is a Life Member of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia (FINSIA). As the National President of FINSIA, he led its participation in the development of the ASX Corporate Governance Principles. He is also a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

His career in corporate governance and management includes chairing the board of an ASX listed company, founding CEO of Anfin (a specialist financial services provider to independent schools), director and chair of several industry peak bodies, across finance, aged care and education, and professional roles in education management, stockbroking, funds management, financial derivatives and risk management.

Susan Johnson
Deputy Chair Ms Susan Johnson

Ms Johnson is a self-employed consultant with a background in law, public policy, research and governance, integrity principles, risk management and effective governance, providing advice to mainly public sector agencies in Queensland.

Susan holds a Bachelor of Arts, a Bachelor of Laws, and a Masters of Business Administration and is a community representative on the Performance and Professional Standards Panels (which deal with allegations of unprofessional conduct by health practitioners) and a Public Panel member to assist with health practitioner matters before the Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal.

She is a current member of the Queensland Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia, the Queensland Psychology Board of Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Lynette Birnie
Board Member Ms Lyn Birnie

Ms Birnie is a former Rio Tinto executive and Group Manager Capital Effectiveness for Queensland Government energy provider CS Energy. She is currently a consultant in the energy sector.

Jeff Dunn
Board Member Professor Jeff Dunn AO

Professor Dunn is the former Chief Executive of Cancer Council Queensland which he served for more than 15 years. He is currently the Chair and Research Program Director (Social and Behavioural Science) with the University of Southern Queensland.

Patricia Evatt
Board Member Ms Patricia Evatt

Ms Patricia Evatt has a background in psychology with a particular interest in organisational psychology. She has more than 20 years' experience in corporate governance in both the public and private sectors and is a former Director of a consultancy company specialising in industrial relations, organisational development and human resource management.

She holds a Bachelor of Applied Science (Applied Psychology) a Diploma of Psychology, a Master of Organisational Psychology and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Pat is a member of the Ipswich Hospice Care Inc. management committee. She has also been a board member of the former West Moreton-Oxley Medicare Local and a trustee and Deputy Chair of the Ipswich Girls' Grammar School as well as holding a number of Directorships in industry bodies in the aviation and real estate industries.

Gerald Holtmann
Board Member Professor Gerald Holtmann

Prof Holtmann is a Medical Specialist in the field of Gastroenterology with substantial academic and leadership experience. He is currently Director of the Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at the Princess Alexandra Hospital in Queensland. At the same time he is Associate Dean Clinical for the health faculties of the University of Queensland. Besides his medical qualifications he obtained a Master of Business Administration in South Australia.

After completing the clinical training at the University of Essen in Germany and the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota in the United States, he has gained substantial leadership and managerial experience within the health care setting as Director of large gastroenterology departments; he also has served on the Board of the University Hospital Essen and was several years CEO and Medical Director of this organisation. He is currently on the Board of Directors of UQ Healthcare and the Gallipoli Foundation.

Stephen Robertson
Board Member Mr Stephen Robertson

Mr Robertson is a former Queensland Government MP and held a range of ministerial positions including Minister for Energy and Water Utilities (2009-12) and Minister for Health (2005-09). He has also previously served as a board member of the West Moreton Oxley Medicare Local (2012–14) and is the current Board Chair of Natural Resources Management Regions Queensland.

Sue Scheinpflug
Board Member Ms Sue Scheinpflug

Sue has been a CEO for over 18 years. She has worked in the areas of primary health care, mental health, homelessness, youth and families and education. Most recently, Ms Scheinpflug was chief executive officer of the former West Moreton-Oxley Medicare Local.

Sue has held numerous advisory and policy development roles and government appointments in the community services and regional development sectors.

Sue holds degrees in teaching and education and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She has won multiple awards as a business and community leader including the 2009 Queensland Telstra Business Woman of the Year Award.

Last updated: Friday, July 6, 2018